Flickr – Flicker: my photographs

The world is for thousands a freak show; the images flicker past and vanish; the impressions remain flat and unconnected in the soul. Thus they are easily led by the opinions of others, are content to let their impressions be shuffled and rearranged and evaluated differently – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

I am not so sure about that, so I have created a Flickr account http://www.flickr.com/photos/joannagoodman/

This is not for storage. It is not an exhibition. It is a record, perhaps for posterity. Some random images of the places I have seen and a few observations in an attempt to address the efforts of certain individuals who, for reasons of their own, are attempting to portray me differently.

The photos are not in chronological order because I uploaded them all at once and haven’t worked out how to swap them around yet.

 

 

2 Responses to Flickr – Flicker: my photographs

  1. RupertWhite says:

    Sadly you cannot reorder photos in your main stream. đŸ˜¦ You can only do that in sets.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ah – oh well, I want to put some older ones up as well, so it’s going to be a bit of a weird timeline unless I can add some sets without changing the timeline… A Facebook style timeline would work really well for Flickr

Leave a Reply

